Leaving Cert Biology - Microbiology

Biology – Microbiology

Course Access: 300 days access
Course Overview

All living organisms can be classified into five different groups – these are called the ‘5 Kingdoms of Life’. Two of these groups are animals and plants; the other three groups – monera (bacteria) , protista and fungi – are microorganisms. Microorganisms are living organisms that are so small that we can’t see them with the naked eye – we need a microscope to see them. These tiny creatures dominate the planet and we must aim to have a good understanding of the different types of them, their structure, what they eat, how they reproduce and examples of ones that are both good and bad for us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.